Street fox...build

I am just getting started on this build. I ordered the steel based on what was in the plans. The brake supports for the front wheels was written as 3/4 inch steel tube. Well what is in the picture is something else. Anyone know what size square tube is actually used?

I am just getting started on this build. I ordered the steel based on what was in the plans. The brake supports for the front wheels was written as 3/4 inch steel tube. Well what is in the picture is something else. Anyone know what size square tube is actually used?
Its Brakes, so I'd go with 3/4" square @ 16g or, adapt the plans (many do) to make it disc-brakes (looks a lot less clunky IMHO).

Yeah I would like to do disc brakes. I have been trying to find 20 inch front wheels with disc brakes. I am having a hard time finding them. Any suggestions?

Yeah I would like to do disc brakes. I have been trying to find 20 inch front wheels with disc brakes. I am having a hard time finding them. Any suggestions?
I bought new DMR hubs and made my own kingpins etc. from standard bike headsets and 20mm tubing with some M16 bolts through. Lots of variations.

They're like unicorns. You can find 3/8 axle ones with discs but they will bend. You need to make your own or do the bodge I did and get 14mm axled ones with a thread for a disc brake adapter and tall hub flanges. The right hand wheel will be fine but the left wheel will want to unscrew the adapter so I epoxied it in place and also drilled through the hub to bolt it. Absolutely not a proper job but it worked even under the harshest braking. I accept no liability if your epoxy isn't as good as the pound store stuff I used.

Twinkle

Super Moderator
I have used DMR Hubs , some 15mm hubs with top hat spacers and 12mm bolts as well as modified quando mtb disc hubs with 14mm bmx axles . All useable systems but all require the wheels to be built up.

Website
axerail.coffeecup.com
DIY hubs