PDA

View Full Version : Greetings From Rochester

houston0144
10-24-2010, 12:03 AM
Hey Gang, Got my build PDF and had it printed at kinkos, far better than having it printed on the home printer because they use a laser printer and I had it printed on heavy card stock for I could use it in a binder, that my first suggestion because the pictures POP on a one sided gloss card stock and the Cost isn't as much as the replacement ink in my ink jet.

My winter project is going to be down in my top secret shop, in my basement which I plain on pre-cutting and fitting the assembly for the Warrior Racing Trike in my basement.

My problem is a little odd, I am a brain tumor survivor and 100% disabled because of it, add to this the reason for my choice of a three wheel recumbent is not because it looks "cool", rather out of necessity. I am also a disabled Vet also.

the problem I have with the "off-the-shelf" bikes is simple, I was shot in my ear while I was in the service, which resulted in a damaged ear drum, two dislocated shoulders, both collar bones broken in 3 places and split shoulder blades and last two broken knee caps, least to say now when try to ride it there is a 50/50 chance I will just fall over like a tree and I f I don't fall of it and I do manage a ride, I normal spend the next day(s) in a whirlpool taking Tylenol

I do not have any problems working the build, if nothing else, when I am done there will be something to say about how easy it is to build it which I don't for-see any problems.

Before I purchased the Build, My wife and I where taking a little tour of my "Man Den" which was the excuse of a garage that came with our house when we bought it which wouldn't fit a car other than a small fiat.